Scannel's journey back to European summit – Irish Examiner

Scannel's journey back to European summit – Irish Examiner

As an ever-present for Munster in Europe, since the dark days of a losing pool campaign, Rory Scannell is perfectly placed to assess his province’s current ability to compete at the highest level. With a third straight semi-final coming this Saturday, against Saracens, few teams have experienced a Heineken Champions Cup rollercoaster to the extent […]

Disunity to cost anti-Brexit parties seats in Europe poll – Financial Times

Disunity to cost anti-Brexit parties seats in Europe poll – Financial Times

Anti-Brexit parties’ failure to agree a unified slate of candidates to fight the European elections next month could cost them half of the seats they would have won as a single group, according to a Financial Times analysis. If the Liberal Democrats, the newly formed Change UK and Green party combined into a single entity […]

Far from swinging left or right, European voters are confused – The Irish Times

Far from swinging left or right, European voters are confused – The Irish Times

Notes from the campaign trail: with the European Parliament election campaign now well under way across the EU ahead of next month’s voting, allow me a few unrelated reflections on what it all means: A fascinating study from the European Council on Foreign Relations of the ideas dominating the election in 14 member states (Ireland […]

Asian shares edge up to nine month high, European, Japan PMIs awaited – CNA

Asian shares edge up to nine month high, European, Japan PMIs awaited – CNA

Business Asian shares were subdued on Thursday after a negative performance on Wall Street, with caution ahead of business surveys in Europe and Japan, and the Good Friday and Easter holidays keeping investors on the sidelines. FILE PHOTO: A man looks at an electronic board showing the Nikkei stock index outside a brokerage in Tokyo, […]

'Something crazy' – Klopp delight as Liverpool march on in Europe – Sport24

'Something crazy' – Klopp delight as Liverpool march on in Europe – Sport24

Lisbon – Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp hailed as “crazy” his team’s achievement in once again reaching the semi-finals of the Champions League after they comfortably saw off FC Porto on Wednesday. “I’m very, very happy of course,” said Klopp after his side’s emphatic 4-1 win in Portugal that saw them win their quarter-final tie 6-1 […]

'Something crazy' – Klopp delight as Liverpool march on in Europe – SuperSport

'Something crazy' – Klopp delight as Liverpool march on in Europe – SuperSport

‘Something crazy’ – Klopp delight as Liverpool march on in Europe | SuperSport {“slug”:”football”,”name”:”Football”,”menu”:[],”topics”:[{“group_name”:”South Africa”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Absa Premiership”,”slug”:”absa-premiership”,”parent_slug”:”absa-premiership”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Nedbank Cup”,”slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”parent_slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Diski Challenge”,”slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”parent_slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Bafana”,”slug”:”bafana”,”parent_slug”:”bafana”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”National First Division”,”slug”:”national-first-division”,”parent_slug”:”national-first-division”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“scorers”]},{“name”:”MTN8″,”slug”:”mtn8″,”parent_slug”:”mtn8″,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”Telkom Knockout”,”slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”parent_slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Diski Shield”,”slug”:”multichoice-diski-shield”,”parent_slug”:”multichoice-diski-shield”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]}]},{“group_name”:”Europe”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Premier League”,”slug”:”premier-league”,”parent_slug”:”premier-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Champions League”,”slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Spanish LaLiga”,”slug”:”spain”,”parent_slug”:”spain”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”FA Cup”,”slug”:”fa-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fa-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”Copa del Rey”,”slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”parent_slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Italy Serie A”,”slug”:”italy”,”parent_slug”:”italy”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Europa League”,”slug”:”europa-league”,”parent_slug”:”europa-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”French Ligue 1″,”slug”:”france”,”parent_slug”:”france”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Portuguese Liga”,”slug”:”portugal”,”parent_slug”:”portugal”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” scorers”]},{“name”:”German Bundesliga”,”slug”:”germany”,”parent_slug”:”germany”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”English Championship”,”slug”:”english-championship”,”parent_slug”:”english-championship”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”League Cup”,”slug”:”league-cup”,”parent_slug”:”league-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]}]},{“group_name”:”Internationals”,”topics”:[{“name”:”UEFA Euro 2020 Qualifiers”,”slug”:”uefa-euro”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-euro”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Nations League”,”slug”:”uefa-nations-league”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-nations-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Fifa Internationals”,”slug”:”fifa-internationals”,”parent_slug”:”fifa-internationals”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”video”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”FIFA Women’s World Cup”,”slug”:”fifa-womens-world-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fifa-womens-world-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”FIFA U20 World […]

Trump's new Cuba crackdown puts US at odds with Canada and Europe – The Guardian

Trump's new Cuba crackdown puts US at odds with Canada and Europe – The Guardian

Donald Trump has taken another step towards reversing Barack Obama’s historic rapprochement with Cuba with a measure that earned swift criticism from allies in Canada and Europe. The US announced on Wednesday that it would enable lawsuits against foreign companies that use properties nationalised by the communist government after Fidel Castro’s 1959 revolution. The policy […]