Thrilling to watch but City lack pragmatic steel in Europe – SuperSport

Thrilling to watch but City lack pragmatic steel in Europe – SuperSport

Thrilling to watch but City lack pragmatic steel in Europe | SuperSport {“slug”:”football”,”name”:”Football”,”menu”:[],”topics”:[{“group_name”:”South Africa”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Absa Premiership”,”slug”:”absa-premiership”,”parent_slug”:”absa-premiership”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Nedbank Cup”,”slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”parent_slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Diski Challenge”,”slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”parent_slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Bafana”,”slug”:”bafana”,”parent_slug”:”bafana”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”National First Division”,”slug”:”national-first-division”,”parent_slug”:”national-first-division”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“scorers”]},{“name”:”MTN8″,”slug”:”mtn8″,”parent_slug”:”mtn8″,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”Telkom Knockout”,”slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”parent_slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Diski Shield”,”slug”:”multichoice-diski-shield”,”parent_slug”:”multichoice-diski-shield”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]}]},{“group_name”:”Europe”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Premier League”,”slug”:”premier-league”,”parent_slug”:”premier-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Champions League”,”slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Spanish LaLiga”,”slug”:”spain”,”parent_slug”:”spain”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”FA Cup”,”slug”:”fa-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fa-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”Copa del Rey”,”slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”parent_slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Italy Serie A”,”slug”:”italy”,”parent_slug”:”italy”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Europa League”,”slug”:”europa-league”,”parent_slug”:”europa-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”French Ligue 1″,”slug”:”france”,”parent_slug”:”france”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Portuguese Liga”,”slug”:”portugal”,”parent_slug”:”portugal”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” scorers”]},{“name”:”German Bundesliga”,”slug”:”germany”,”parent_slug”:”germany”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”English Championship”,”slug”:”english-championship”,”parent_slug”:”english-championship”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”League Cup”,”slug”:”league-cup”,”parent_slug”:”league-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]}]},{“group_name”:”Internationals”,”topics”:[{“name”:”UEFA Euro 2020 Qualifiers”,”slug”:”uefa-euro”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-euro”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Nations League”,”slug”:”uefa-nations-league”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-nations-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Fifa Internationals”,”slug”:”fifa-internationals”,”parent_slug”:”fifa-internationals”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”video”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”FIFA Women’s World Cup”,”slug”:”fifa-womens-world-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fifa-womens-world-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”FIFA U20 World Cup […]

Dow rises 100 points after strong retail sales – CNBC

Dow rises 100 points after strong retail sales – CNBC

Johannes Eisele | AFP | Getty Images A trader makes a bubble with a chewing gum ahead of the closing bell on the floor of the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) on January 29, 2019 in New York City. European shares traded slightly higher on Thursday after briefly dipping on the numbers, as the Stoxx […]

‘Europe no longer a sanctuary’: press freedom report – POLITICO.eu

‘Europe no longer a sanctuary’: press freedom report – POLITICO.eu

Journalists work during a European Summit at the EU Headquarters in Brussels on February 19, 2016 | John Thys/AFP via Getty Images European countries still top rankings, but press freedom in decline, Reporters Without Borders report says. By Laurenz Gehrke 4/18/19, 12:19 PM CET Updated 4/18/19, 2:59 PM CET Press freedom is deteriorating in multiple […]

Europe invested $30 billion in new wind farms last year, report shows – CNBC

Europe invested $30 billion in new wind farms last year, report shows – CNBC

The wind industry invested 26.7 billion euros ($30.05 billion) in new European wind farms in 2018, according to a new report from industry body WindEurope. The investment is similar to recent years but, because of cost reductions, it will finance a record 16.7 gigawatts (GW) in new capacity, WindEurope said. It added that 1 megawatt […]

Why Hammershøi is Europe's great painter of loneliness – BBC News

Why Hammershøi is Europe's great painter of loneliness – BBC News

Whether he was painting a corner stove, a sofa or a series of white doors, the late 19th Century Danish artist Vilhelm Hammershøi managed to imbue the seemingly commonplace objects in his half-empty rooms with “a quality not of this world, a reflection of sublime existence,” as the art historian Julius Elias put it in […]

Europe would respond to any U.S. sanctions on investments in Cuba: French minister – Reuters India

Europe would respond to any U.S. sanctions on investments in Cuba: French minister – Reuters India

French Finance Minster Bruno Le Maire leaves the weekly cabinet meeting at the Elysee Palace in Paris, France, April 17, 2019. REUTERS/Philippe Wojazer/Files PARIS (Reuters) – Europe would respond to any sanctions by the U.S. government on investments in Cuba, French Finance Minister Bruno Le Maire said on Thursday. “If the American administration decided to […]

Suzuki to get two new Toyota models for Europe – Galway Advertiser

Suzuki to get two new Toyota models for Europe – Galway Advertiser

Toyota and Suzuki have agreed a new co-operation in Europe. Toyota will supply Suzuki with its electrified platforms, a version of the Corolla wagon (estate ) that will be built at Toyota’s British factory, while Toyota’s engine factory in Deeside, Wales, will produce the engines for this model. And there will also be a version […]